“Oh Shit”

All week I’ve been feeling like shit.  Today I finally mustered up the guts to pee on a baby stick. The fibers turn pink. (One of ClearBlue’s new features). I start to put the cap on and then blurted out “Oh Shit”.

Not because of the results but because the test was done in like 30 seconds. I just knew I would have time to cap it, shower, and check my results as I dry off. But the positive, plus sign popped right on up. Guess we didn’t knock on wood hard enough when anyone even implied that a baby was on the way. But now that we have our own little heir in the making we couldn’t be happier. It shows in our conversation, hugs and daily jokes. Babe even said ” Look at us being in love for real, all it took was a baby”. Smh. I definitely can’t wait for this journey, but think Ima hold off on the public service announcements for now.

Signing off,

Empress Mommy Cash

Leave a Reply

